Tuesday, January 19, 2016

Clearing Your Browsing History for Quick Chrome Logins

How often does this happen? You try to log in to Gmail or Google Drive, but someone else is already logged in. As hard as you try, you cannot clear his or her login information. Need a quick solution? Try this keyboard combination: Ctrl, Shift, Delete (press all three keys at the same time). This brings up the "Clear browsing data" window. All you need to obliterate is the past hour. Then, click the "Clear browsing data" button at the bottom and try to log in again. Your login screen should be cleared out and ready to go.
 

























There are a lot of good keyboard shortcuts for Google, but if you share a computer with another person, or multiple people, this is one to keep posted to your wall, file cabinet or desk, for easy access, because you will need it again. The reason why we recommend the keyboard shortcut is because, otherwise, you would have to click on the Google Chrome Settings button, go to Settings, then click on "Show advanced settings," then scroll down to Privacy, then click on Clear browsing data and, finally, click the Clear browsing data button. A keyboard shortcut is much faster and does the very same thing. Give this tip a try and you are guaranteed to breathe a sigh of relief.

No comments:

Post a Comment